Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cast Iron Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Golden, CO

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

James 24 days ago

Western Burger*

Medium rare

Lookabill about 2 months ago

Cast Iron Hot Chicken

My husband ordered this and I tried a piece. So good and super moist with just a touch of spice and perfect crunch. Will be back for this one again.

David 5 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Tasty !! Order it, you won't regret it.

Rick 8 months ago

Cast Iron Steak

I have been eating at restaurants all over this country and even internationally for more years than I care to remember (I'm 70!) I have enjoyed a lot of very fine dining but I must say that Chef Bob Wentworth's Cast Iron Steak entree is unquestionably one of the very finest steaks I've ever had the great pleasure to enjoy! The secret just might be in his incredibly delicious house-made steak sauce but the meat was cooked to perfection as well, juicy and so flavorful. Worth every penny! (which BTW, was very much in line with other great establishments in the Denver area). Capping off this amazing dinner, my sweet tooth was begging for their exquisite Salted Caramel Creme Brulee. Bob's take on a classic dessert goes the extra mile offering a very generous serving of silky smooth vanilla caramel custard covered in a perfectly caramelized sugar topping. There are a few ways that Creme Brulee custard can go awry but no chance of that at the Cast Iron Tavern. I won't even get into the appetizers which were outstanding (you just haven't had deviled eggs until you try theirs). So good! A 5-star menu along with prompt, courteous wait staff - it just doesn't get any better than the Cast Iron Tavern. It's a winner by any measure. HIGHLY recommended, -Rick K

Vicki 8 months ago

Pastrami Reuben

Had one of the best Reuben sandwiches I've ever had. My wife had the Mac N Cheese with pulled pork. It too was delicious. There was so much food, we had leftovers for two more meals. Ordered online and got there a few minutes early. The food was waiting for us. We feel like we discovered a great place in Golden. Looking forward to trying other items.

Rachaelrewards17 about 1 month ago

Candied Bacon

You knew this was going to be good before my review, but the flavors and textures are both executed perfectly! I've had this appetizer at other restaurants, but this is the best I've ever eaten. It's my new favorite, and it'll be yours too!

Lookabill about 2 months ago

Roasted Beets and Pears

This was an outstanding salad that I would definitely order again. I've been telling friends about it so they, too, can discover the fantastic food here.

David 5 months ago

Cast Iron Burger*

Such a good burger, every time.

Anita 8 months ago

Candied Bacon Burger*

The best burger in town!

Gurpreet 8 months ago

Candied Bacon Burger*

The candied bacon burger is hands down our most favorite of all the amazing burgers at Cast Iron. Order it with a side of fries, a salad, or veggies and you can't go wrong!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA